Something New

This week on my natural hair journey I have recently gotten a protective style. A protective style is protecting the hair from over-manipulation, chemical and environmental elements. Natural hair is fragile. We have tightly curly or coily hairs that wrap themselves around one another and cause tangles, snags and knots.  Since getting braids I have been trying to find something else to write about, I wanted to write about something that I enjoy and that is a part of my everyday life. So, I finally came upon the decision on the topic of beauty products. I take so much pride in how my face looks without makeup and the authentic look I have from day to day. I normally wash my face in the shower, I put my cleanser on before I get in and rinse it off about halfway through the shower. After rinsing, I use Clean and Clear Shower Mask leave it on for 60 seconds then rinse again. When getting out the shower I dry my face with a towel then put on Neutrogena’s Alcohol Free toner after letting that air-dry I apply Olay’s daily moisturizer.   As far as face cleanser I use cleanser according to the season and what my face is going through, whether it’s acne or dryness. The two I normally stick to are Ponds Cold Cream and Saint Ives Apricot Face Scrub and I alternate between the two. Lately I have started trying new beauty product because my face tends to get oily throughout the day and I am trying to find a product that helps with this. I hope you all enjoy my discoveries for the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

